> For the complete documentation index, see [llms.txt](https://atrilio.gitbook.io/atrilio-users-guide/llms.txt). Markdown versions of documentation pages are available by appending `.md` to page URLs; this page is available as [Markdown](https://atrilio.gitbook.io/atrilio-users-guide/metrics/what-happens-to-the-metrics-log-when-i-delete-a-student.md).

# What happens to the metrics log when I delete a student?

When you delete a student’s account from the platform, all information related to that student is also **removed**. This includes metrics and indicators from their courses and learning paths.

Only the account owner will have that student’s record for the next 2 years.

If you want to keep the metrics information, make sure to download the student’s progress report before deleting their account.&#x20;

{% content-ref url="/pages/52Rrub34qzN9299C3UOy" %}
[Want to keep any student information before deleting their account?](/atrilio-users-guide/users/a.-students/how-do-i-delete-students-from-the-platform/want-to-keep-any-student-information-before-deleting-their-account.md)
{% endcontent-ref %}
