> For the complete documentation index, see [llms.txt](https://atrilio.gitbook.io/atrilio-users-guide/llms.txt). Markdown versions of documentation pages are available by appending `.md` to page URLs; this page is available as [Markdown](https://atrilio.gitbook.io/atrilio-users-guide/metrics/what-happens-to-the-metrics-log-when-i-delete-a-learning-path.md).

# What happens to the metrics log when I delete a learning path?

When a learning path is deleted:

* All progress information for the **learning path** itself will be **deleted**.
* However, the progress for the **individual courses within that learning path** will be **preserved**, including completion certificates. These courses will be marked as “Not visible”, and students can only access them again if an admin reassigns the course.

Important: if a student was invited to a course and later to a learning path containing that course, deleting the learning path will not affect their access to the original course. They will retain all progress under the “initial” admin’s management.
