> For the complete documentation index, see [llms.txt](https://atrilio.gitbook.io/atrilio-users-guide/llms.txt). Markdown versions of documentation pages are available by appending `.md` to page URLs; this page is available as [Markdown](https://atrilio.gitbook.io/atrilio-users-guide/metrics/what-happens-to-the-metrics-log-when-i-delete-a-group-or-subgroup.md).

# What happens to the metrics log when I delete a group or subgroup?

When a group or subgroup is deleted, all associated courses and learning paths will be automatically disassociated and students will no longer be able to continue them.

Does it affect related metrics? No. Progress metrics, including completion certificates, **will be** **preserved** and those courses will be marked as “Not visible”.&#x20;
